A Full Service Interactive Advertising, Design and Photography Studio
About Image Advantage Get a Website
I am extremely motivated and extremely versatile. I can complete a broad range of marketing communications functions. I have the experience and foresight to plan and implement concept to completion solutions. I work within budgets and am able to integrate demographic and psychographic data into real world solutions.
Advertising ServicesDon't settle for point and shoot photography
We potograph digital, edit digital, combine all the elements digitally, and output for the media of choice or tailor output for multiple media. Buy anticipating all your needs from website design to photography we are able to save time and money in the production of your image. Immediate photograph review is possible. Photographic lighting and composition can be assessed immediately and corrected promptly and this translates to Faster Workflow. The digital photoggraph can be merged and further processed for color saturation and other special effects to produce a more dramatic photograph than was originally possible. Digital photograph manipulation opens you up to new ways of working such as tailoring multiple photographs for multiple aspects and then combining only the best aspects into a Super Photograph.
Capabilities and Services
Why Do You Need a Dynamic Website?
About Image Advantage Top Website Design Questions to ask Yourself
According to the online encyclopedia Wikipedia, a Dynamic Website is one that provides an Interactive Experience.
This experience occurs when a webpage responds to your Interests and Expectations. It is very similar to when YOU interact with other people… you respond to them based on what you are interested in or what your expectations may be. Because we all learn and gather information differently a dynamic website allows a more free form problem solving approach to browsing
What better way to achieve this than with a Custom Flash Website Design or Custom Flash User Interface from Image Advantage
Website Design Questions to ask Yourself
About Image Advantage Why Do You Need a Dynamic Website? WEBSITE DESIGN CASE STUDY
A website landing page or your website home page provides visitors with a first, often subconscious, impression about a company. A website design that's inappropriate for an industry, or that's noticeably less professional than competitors, does little to increase visitor confidence in the quality of a product or service. An initial bad impression can spread like a virus sending them back to Google to find a more relevant informative website.
Take a look at the websites of competitors and other authoritative sites within your industry. If it helps, print out their landing pages, home pages, and a secondary page from deeper in their site. Print out your website, as well, and lay all the prints side by side. How does your website design stack up? Does your website look as professional as the other websites? Does your website have a similar feel?
If the answer to any of these questions is "No" or simply isn't available, it's unlikely the visitor will convert to a customer.
Will your website visitor answer "No" to any of these questions?
Will your website visitor find the answers to these questions?
WEBSITE DESIGN CASE STUDY
About Image Advantage Website Design Questions to ask Yourself Don't Settle for Point and Click
CASE STUDY
Carlsbad Exclusive Auto, an Independent Mercedes-Benz and BMW Repair Shop, needed a website. Because the owners are personal friends of mine, I included some free advertising expertise and wrote the tag line for their homepage.
Luxury car owners are part of a highly sought after demographic segment. According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, they spend 2 to 3 times as much on cars and twice as much on maintenance as the average consumer (see Research Data). They are educated professionals, therefore in my attempt to advertise to this specific demographic group, I needed to acknowledge their spending power yet suggest that it was acceptable to spend less for their vehicle’s maintenance if the basic ingredients of professional auto care were being met.
When I looked at websites for other independent luxury vehicle repair facilities, I found that many of them patronized people by suggesting they were being smart by spending less for their maintenance. In my opinion, the same websites were also implying that customers who spent more by going to the dealer were not smart. Obviously these people know they are smart but they also know they can spend whatever they choose to on their vehicles, so after a brief period I decided that this was no way to address them. This is when I realized that it was better for me to state the facts then simply provide an alternative.
So what I came up with was, “You paid a Premium for your Luxury Car Pay Less for Its Maintenance” and I followed it up with the assurance that Carlsbad Exclusive Auto offers Factory Parts, Factory-trained Master Technicians, and a Guarantee that they are getting the Dealer treatment, but at a lower cost.
RESEARCH DATA
Clearly this demographic can afford to spend almost as twice as the average person.
CASE STUDY
Hair Extensions by Sara comming soon
Don't Settle for Point and Click
About Image Advantage WEBSITE DESIGN CASE STUDY All Digital Workflow
The Benefits of Image Advantage Photographs
Consumers instinctively judge your quality by the photographs you present as quickly as you would choose a fresh apple over a bruised one. A shadow or a highlight in the wrong place can literally bruise your image.
Years of observing how light interacts with surfaces allow us to systematically adjust reflections, textures, and color, providing you with the ideal photograph.
Understanding the emotions and beliefs of consumers allows us to focus not just on the lines of the product but also on the psychology of why people buy it. Understanding your consumers' psychology is so vital that we believe in the importance of a Creative Brief, a guide that provides for a level of focus beyond just "taking pictures". This is why Image Advantage is your apparent choice for all your Photography.
Our Services
All Digital Workflow
About Image Advantage Don't Settle for Point and Click Gallery
An all digital workflow means fast turnaround. Photographs are instantly available. Photographic Lighting and composition are promptly assessed and corrected, if necessary. Digital photographs can be merged and further processed for color saturation and other special effects to produce a more dramatic result than originally possible. Digital photograph manipulation opens many new possibilities. Imagine specifically tailoring multiple photographs then combining the best aspects into a Super Photograph. Concept to print means we manage the entire production; we know exactly what the photograph needs and how to shoot it accordingly. By anticipating all your needs from website design to product photography, we save both time and money in your image’s production.
Gallery
About Image Advantage All Digital Workflow What is the Image Advantage
What is the Image Advantage
About Image Advantage Gallery Advertise Locally
Why should you choose Image Advantage for advertising?
We provide all the services a large agency provides for small to medium size companies.
Our Business Philosophy
Develop creative solutions from solid demographic and psychographic data. Everything we do is based on the objectives of the client and there vision, through the use of a creative brief we define the consumer and thus hold our creative output accountable to real world data and an achievable Return On Investment. We believe in long term working relationships and of course brand building. We will give advice relevant to our mutual goals of increasing your sales. We can demonstrate how investing more in your image will translate into earning more in your market. We believe that a select few with exceptional talent can achieve great work. Hiring fewer people who have more talent will save you time and money. Pay less people. Get more talent. Now there is a concept.
Our Advertising Services
Because we offer the services of a full size agency we can meet all your needs at a lower price. Concept to print means one stop, one contact, we create, assemble and deliver.
Advertise Locally
About Image Advantage What is the Image Advantage Case Study
Too often, businesses want to try advertising once and judge it based on that one ad, or series of ads, but they don't have anything with which to compare the results. This is a recipe for disaster and will leave you frustrated with your advertising. Maybe you can afford to advertise one or two times, but if nobody sees it that money is wasted. What is the return going to be? Because of the complexity of buying advertising many local businesses settle for profit levels that are merely satisfactory. Fortunately I can help you but first we've got to do some heavy reading and a little math. Get some coffee.
Who you market is - DEMOGRAPHICS or TARGET AUDIENCE
How they use your product physically and psychologically - PSYCOGRAPHICS
When they need it - RECENCY
Do they know about you or are you a new brand - AWARENESS
These items will help define the media you choose. Certain MEDIA lends itself to certain tasks like a hammer to a nail or a flashlight in the dark. Please don't try using a hammer in the dark. I digress. So you should not use a media that is known for bargain hunting to establish a brand unless, you want to be The Bargain Brand? If you do you better be ready to do it long term because bargain shoppers are loyal to the bargain not the brand. Some media could be better for low AWERENES and another could exactly match your TARGET AUDIENCE. Outdoor and radio are great for RECENCY because you get the ad on your way there. The advertising has three effects: advertising recall, advertising persuasion, leads and sales. ADVERTISING RECALL represents the cognitive effect of the ad (Got Milk?), ADVERTISING PERSUASION represents the emotional effect of the ad (When you turn on your car, does it return the favor?), and leads and sales are the BEHAVIORAL effects of the ad. Is the jargon getting to you? There is more and math too.
This brings us to REACH the total number of people exposed to the ad over time also stated as the % of the target audience exposed. FREQUENCY is the repetition of the ad. GROSS RATING PONTS the % of people with the opportunity to see the ads. Wait, you say isn't reach the same as gross rating points? This is where it gets into the math. Hang in there. GRP = TOTAL EXPOSURE including multiple exposures. REACH = UNIQUE PEOPLE EXPOSED. Why the acronym overload, just get to the point. This is the point! Effective advertising needs just the right ratio of reach vs. frequency to be effective without costing you too much. Do I have your attention now? Relationships grow as a result of frequent positive contact. Growth is a result of frequent watering. If you see the someone in your life only one time it would be impossible to count them as loyal. You must have frequency but only enough to sustain growth ahead of your competition because double the exposure can = double the cost.
(Frequency = GRP ÷ Reach) or (Reach x Frequency = GRP)
So now I know the frequency and reach I need How can I tell if I'm getting ripped off by Joe ad salesman selling Daily Deal ad space? Ok one more acronym CPM. It actually stands for Cost Per Thousand. They had to encrypt the most important one by using the acronym for the Roman numeral for one thousand "M" inside the acronym for "This is what you're really paying for a thousand people to see your ad". Now we are down to the last math equation. "CPM" is the total ad cost divided by the total circulation. So if the Daily Deal ad space cost $1000 for a circulation of 100,000 people, the CPM is $10 or (1000 ÷ 100) don't forget M = 1000. If I meet Dave from the Daily Dupe selling me an ad space with a CPM of $20 to reach the same people I know Dave is ripping me off because the ad cost too much for the same circulation. The only thing that might persuade me to go with Dave is a higher FREQUENCY, a special edition that has different content like a Sunday edition that people keep around longer or an ad space that has great visibility.
Local Advertising Services provided in Southern California, Cardiff, Carlsbad, Chula Vista, Coronado, Del Mar, El Cajon, Encinitas, Encinitas, Elijo Hills, Escondido, Fallbrook, Hillcrest, Hollywood, Imperial Beach, La Costa, La Jolla, La Mesa, Lake Elsinore, Lemon Grove, Leucadia,Long Beach, Los Angeles, Miramar, National City, North County, Oceanside, Orange County, Poway, Rancho Santa Fe, Rancho Bernardo, Ramona, Rainbow, San Diego, San Marcos, Scripps Ranch, Santee, Shadowridge, Solana Beach, Temecula and Vista
Case Study
About Image Advantage Advertise Locally Always Look Your Best
Always Look Your Best
About Image Advantage Case Study Logo Design
Great Design is something we instinctively look for in everything we purchase, from our shoes to our cars and all the simple things in between like a tooth brush. We select the best design we can afford. Your business image should be no different. You wouldn't say just throw some material together and I will wear it for a shirt but for some reason a lot of people think that way about a brochure, a logo and even their advertising. By developing a creative brief we gain an understanding of what will work in your market because we understand your customer, every element is part of a well crafted consumer message, that is relevant and that is motivating. Everything we do is based on the objectives of the client and there vision, through the use of a creative brief we define the consumer and thus hold our creative output accountable to real world data and an achievable Return On Investment.
Logo Design
About Image Advantage Always Look Your Best F A Q
High-fashion brands promote logos because consumers want to be associated with the status of designer products. Logos associated with a desirable image attract more consumers, boosting sales. It has been widely accepted for years that brands offer psychological and social benefits.
These benefits go beyond the features and function of a particular product; they extend to the overall customer experience and the lingering psychological and emotional aspects of the brand. Building a strong emotional relation to a particular demographic involves defining an exclusive piece of mental real estate in your consumer. What emotions do you evoke? What difference may you authentically claim? Identity is descriptive. It is recognition. Personality is about character and charisma. Brand identities are unique and express a point of difference on the competitive landscape. They have a charismatic character that provokes an emotional response. Just remember... Everything matters. You can't hide behind your logo. Trust happens when you're open about your actions and act with a conscience. It isn't just about Brand Value, it's about REAL VALUES. Communicating your ethical values can be even more important in today's socially responsible climate. Logo design in Southern California, Cardiff, Carlsbad, Chula Vista, Coronado, Del Mar, El Cajon, Encinitas, Encinitas, Elijo Hills, Escondido, Fallbrook, Hillcrest, Hollywood, Imperial Beach, La Costa, La Jolla, La Mesa, Lake Elsinore, Lemon Grove, Leucadia,Long Beach, Los Angeles, Miramar, National City, North County, Oceanside, Orange County, Poway, Rancho Santa Fe, Rancho Bernardo, Ramona, Rainbow, San Diego, San Marcos, Scripps Ranch, Santee, Shadowridge, Solana Beach, Temecula and Vista
Journal # 14
About Image Advantage Logo Design Contact us
Why should you choose Image Advantage?
We provide all the services a large agency provides for small to medium size companies. We develop creative solutions from real demographic and psychographic data. We can demonstrate how investing more in your image will translate into earning more in your market
Pay less people. Get more talent. Now there is a concept!
If you need a brochure you may not have considered you also need photography, graphic design, and print coordination. You may find someone to do a brochure but it is unlikely they will do all three. We have taken planning to a new level by anticipating all the creative services you may need. Hiring fewer people who have more talent will save you time and money.
We create, assemble and deliver
All digital workflow means fast turnaround because we shoot digital, edit digital, combine all the elements digitally, and output for the media of choice or tailor output for multiple media. Buy anticipating all your needs from web marketing to print marketing we are able to save time and money in the production of your image. Concept to print means one stop, one contact, we create, assemble and deliver.
Why do I need a Creative Brief?
Proctor and Gamble calls it the "First Moment Of Truth". 70% of people decide whether or not to purchase an item within three to seven seconds of noticing it on a store shelf. If you only have a few precious seconds to convince someone to purchase your product, achieving the best image is essential. The creative brief will define where your product is from the buyer perspective and where it needs to be to achieve your goals.
A creative brief provides insight into the imagery and psychology that will be most effective in your market by clearly defining your customer. Once armed with the creative brief, every aspect of communication can be cross checked to see if it is valid, necessary and effective. From that point on your image is not just a cool looking mark on the page. Every color, every mark and every word is there for a reason
Why should you invest in your image
High-fashion brands promote logos because consumers want to be associated with the status of designer products. Logos associated with a desirable image attract more consumers, boosting sales. It has been widely accepted for years that brands offer psychological and social benefits. These benefits go beyond the features and function of a particular product; they extend to the overall customer experience and the lingering psychological and emotional aspects of the brand. Building a strong emotional relation to a particular demographic involves defining an exclusive piece of mental real estate in your consumer. What emotions do you evoke? What difference may you authentically claim? Identity is descriptive. It is recognition. Personality is about character and charisma. Brand identities are unique and express a point of difference on the competitive landscape. They have a charismatic character that provokes an emotional response. One of the benefits of having a well-known and respected brand name is that firms can charge higher prices for the same products, leading to higher profit margins and hence to higher price-sales ratios and firm value. The larger the price premium that a firm can charge, the greater is the value of the brand name. In some studies products with high brand recognition achieve double the earnings on the same operating costs of their competition.
Why should you invest in your Image?
High-fashion brands promote logos because consumers want to be associated with the status of designer products. Logos associated with a desirable image attract more consumers, boosting sales. It has been widely accepted for years that brands offer psychological and social benefits. These benefits go beyond the features and function of a particular product; they extend to the overall customer experience and the lingering psychological and emotional aspects of the brand. Building a strong emotional relation to a particular demographic involves defining an exclusive piece of mental real estate in your consumer. What emotions do you evoke? What difference may you authentically claim? Identity is descriptive. It is recognition. Personality is about character and charisma. Brand identities are unique and express a point of difference on the competitive landscape. They have a charismatic character that provokes an emotional response. One of the benefits of having a well-known and respected brand name is that firms can charge higher prices for the same products, leading to higher profit margins and hence to higher price-sales ratios and firm value. The larger the price premium that a firm can charge, the greater is the value of the brand name. In some studies products with high brand recognition achieve double the earnings on the same operating costs of their competition.
Why should I invest in search engine optimization?
The short answer is because you will quickly recover any money you spend on search engine optimization from increased trafic to your websie. Why is a page one result so important? Recent studies revealed quantifiable data on the value of a page-one search result in the natural or organic search listings. 80% of the traffic goes to those on the first half of the natural search results on the first page.
Within the first months a site appears on Google's first SERP (Search Engine Results Page), its conversion rates can go from 142 percent to 627 percent.
At a conservative conversion rate of 3% on 200 visits to your website a month search optimization translates to anywhere from 6 to 36 new customers a month. If your profit from each customer was $100 spending $1000 on search optimization would pay for itself within a month and a half at the very least.
There are 30,000,000,000 + pages on the Internet. Yes, 30 BILLION. Even if Google and Yahoo had several of the world's best super computers, which they don't, it would take a minimum of two weeks to discover and rank your website. A more reasonable expectation would be 30 to 60 days and anybody who says otherwise is deceiving you. There are shortcuts but they involve a substantial amount of work and possibly some good luck. The trick is to achieve a balance based on a target return on investment. This allows us to know how much optimization is enough. For most businesses with a normal amount of competition approximately $1000 is enough to yield page one rank on Google. Periodic adjustments may be needed as your competition responds
Why hire a professional photographer?
The quality of your photography is a direct reflection on the standards of your company and quality of your product. This is especially true if it is the first time they are seeing your product.
70% of people decide within 3 to 7 seconds if they like your product over another. Anyone can take a picture of your product and anyone can cook yet we prefer a picture we can relate to and won't eat just anyone's cooking. The point is if you have 3 to 7 seconds to convince someone to take more interest in your product wouldn't it make sense to make every picture count?
Color, texture, shape, shadow, motion and focus just to mention a few of the elements at the disposal of the photographer and because we are involved in the entire production we know exactly what the picture needs. Speaking of focus, buy developing a creative brief we keep a sharp focus on a well crafted consumer message, what is relevant and what is motivating. Don't settle for point and shoot
We shoot digital, edit digital, combine all the elements digitally, and output for the media of choice or tailor output for multiple media. Buy anticipating all your needs from web marketing to print marketing we are able to save time and money in the production of your image. Immediate image review and deletion is possible. Lighting and composition can be assessed immediately and corrected promptly and this translates to Faster Workflow. The digital image can be merged and further processed for color saturation and other special effects to produce a more dramatic result than was originally possible. Digital manipulation opens you up to new ways of working such as tailoring multiple photographs for multiple aspects and then combining only the best aspects into a Super Photograph.
Does HTML rank better in search than Flash?
The short answer is yes but. . . You can have top rank and a Flash based website. How is this possible? Well it all comes down to basic animal care. Huh? Search engines use web crawlers called spiders and they eat content (HTML) flavored with statistics like (how long people view or use your website). So with a little bit of ingenuity we can feed them both. The technique is called (HUF) an acronym for HTML UNDER FLASH. The spiders see the HTML under the Flash. You interact with a dynamic flash website and provide the statistical flavor they are looking for. The longer you interact with the content the better the flavor of the statistics. By now you're wondering why go through all that trouble? Well the truth is the alternative is worse. The Flash player is installed in 99% of all computers and it displays all Flash content identically and exactly how it was authored in every browser. HTML on the other hand is displayed differently in every browser and any user can modify and steal your HTML at will. So now you know what feed spiders and customers. Give them what they want. We Specialize in Custom Flash Website Design and Custom Flash User Interfaces. Fill out our contact form and we will send you a questionnaire to start you on your way.
Are there other dynamic technologies besides Flash?
Yes. The phrase that was coined for it is AJAX. It stands for Asynchronous JavaScript and XML.
If that makes no sense to you that's ok what it really means is using JavaScript to respond to your web browsing Dynamically and Interactivly. It is very similar to when YOU interact with other people… you respond to them based on what you are interested in or what your expectations may be.
This sounds as good as Flash or better. What is the catch? It may sound small but unlike Flash, AJAX code in Internet Explore displays web pages differently than Firefox and Firefox displays pages differently than Safari and so on. And if that's not enough they also interpret JavaScript differently. So something that looks perfect in one browser may look jumbled, scrunched or not even work in another. This ads to the development time, production time, testing time and maintenance time.
How do we fix it? If the design criteria allows, a standardized library of JavaScript and CSS (Cascading Style Sheet) can minimize these variations. An example of this is the Carlsbad Exclusive Auto website. Though you can see variations in the display of type they are slight and the navigation behaves the same in all browsers. What is the answer then? Use the technology that provides the best experience with the best searchability. Fortunately we work in both and understand what it needs to generate sales, Functionality and Searchability
Why should you ever need print coordination?
Don't leave things to chance Don't you just hit print on the computer and out comes the brochure? Far from it! What in the world is Pre Press? Well there is color separation, color match, spot color, spot varnish, die cut, paper choice, dot gain, color density, crop marks, registration marks, bleeds, and more. Are you getting the idea. Add to this the enormous cost of higher quantity printing and the time to schedule the press run. The selection of a printer, what types of press match to use, who is accountable for what, what can be changed and when.
Do you want to risk missing your deadlines and going over budget by thousands of dollars with another press run? Then make the smart choice. Image Advantage has the experience to take ideas from concept to completion.
Don't let Search be your last thought
About Image Advantage «Previous Journal Back to Top»
Why is a page one result so important?
Recent studies revealed quantifiable data on the value of a page-one search result in the natural or organic search listings. 80% of the traffic goes to those on the first half of the natural search results on the first page. Within the first months a site appears on Google's first SERP (Search Engine Results Page), its conversion rates can go from 142 percent to 627 percent. At a conservative conversion rate of 3% on 200 visits that is anywhere from 6 to 36 new customers a month. If your profit from each customer was $100 spending $1000 on search optimization would pay for itself within a month and a half at the very least.
There are 30,000,000,000 + pages on the Internet. Yes, 30 BILLION. Even if Google and Yahoo had several of the world's best super computers, which they don't, it would take a minimum of two weeks to discover and rank your website. A more reasonable expectation would be 30 to 60 days and anybody who says otherwise is deceiving you. There are shortcuts but they involve a substantial amount of work and possibly some good luck. The trick is to achieve a balance based on a target return on investment. This allows us to know how much optimization is enough. For most businesses with a normal amount of compitition approximately $1000 is enough to yield page one rank on Google.
How is search optimization done?
This is a very broad question so I will start with what we ask clients. Pretend you're a customer looking for your service or product. Enter words that real customers use when searching for your product or service in Google or Yahoo. These words and phrases are what is called KEYWORDS. Start collecting these Keywords, especially the ones that bring up the competitions web pages on all the popular search engines. Search Engine Optimization encompasses all the methods of getting search engines to rank your web site content over your competitions. Visit those sites paying particular attention to the page titles, content and links. See how often the words you used to search show up in that content. This is called KEYWORD DENSITY. Now that you have a collection of words you can check them against actual search data or start using them in your page content whenever it is possible. Congratulations you have taken the first step in Search Engine Optimization. Website Search Engine Optimization Services in Southern California, Cardiff, Carlsbad, Chula Vista, Coronado, Del Mar, El Cajon, Encinitas, Encinitas, Elijo Hills, Escondido, Fallbrook, Hillcrest, Hollywood, Imperial Beach, La Costa, La Jolla, La Mesa, Lake Elsinore, Lemon Grove, Leucadia,Long Beach, Los Angeles, Miramar, National City, North County, Oceanside, Orange County, Poway, Rancho Santa Fe, Rancho Bernardo, Ramona, Rainbow, San Diego, San Marcos, Scripps Ranch, Santee, Shadowridge, Solana Beach, Temecula and Vista